skip navigation
Home Teams OYHA News Calendar Tournaments Food Truck Festival

Information for Managers

This page is dedicated to OYHA team manager information. Team managers are guided by the Off-Ice Director. Information that team managers will find useful will be periodically posted on this page as well as on the "Manager Tools" page which can be accessed by clicking the Manager Tools button on the left hand navigation panel.

You will need a Sport Engine account in order to be a manager since you will be responsible for all aspects of the team page.  

Click HERE for an online video or download the above PDF.

Rob Haswell is the OYHA webmaster and he can answer you questions. rob@robhaswell.net


VIP MANAGER LINKS / CONTACTS

Use this link to e-mail a request to change the OYHA master schedule.

Report Region 5 Game Scores

Use this link to report your game scores (home and away) against Division 1, Region 5 teams (CO-ED: Arrowhead, Fond du Lac, SHAW, Waukesha, and Winter Club GIRLS: Waukesha, Winter Club, Beaver Dam, Fond du Lac, West Bend)


NORTH RINK INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO

Here is an instructional video showing how to use the new North Rink controller.

Managers List

TEAM NAME: MANAGER(S) PHONE EMAIL
BANTAM A Megan Wallskog   mwallskog@yahoo.com
BANTAM B Roberta Sutliffe 630-776-5548 rellis758@hotmail.com
       
PEE WEE A Ann Rabe 414-313-8915 RABEANN078@GMAIL.COM
PEE WEE B Richard Boyrs 414-305-4008 BORYSMEQUON@SBCGLOBAL.NET
  Tom Caravella 262-339-9029 TOM_CARAVELLA@HOTMAIL.COM
PEE WEE GREEN Michelle Andrae 414-801-3316 michelletuuri@gmail.com
PEE WEE BLUE Anne Gustafson 262-443-0748 annegustafson1@gmail.com
       
SQUIRT A Hannah Hoffman 262-343-0619 lillybird21@yahoo.com
SQUIRT B ALAN ATCHISON   apatchis@gmail.com
SQUIRT GREEN Ondrej Tomek   Ondrej.Tomek@kohler.com
SQUIRT BLUE Paul Lillyroot   Lillyroot1@hotmail.com
SQUIRT WHITE Heather Harwood 262-751-1589 Heather.harwood@sargento.com
       
GIRLS 10U GREEN Kelly Hilgart 414-780-2118 hilgartk@hotmail.com
  Ann Rabe 414-313-8915 rabeann078@gmail.com
GIRLS 10U BLUE Megan Manning   MEG.MANNING@YAHOO.COM
       
GIRLS 12U GREEN Angela Leannah 262-685-8683 angela_leannah@hotmail.com
GIRLS 12U BLUE Katherine Scozafave   kscozz@yahoo.com
       
GIRLS 14U Shannon Carr   scarr416@gmail.com
  Laurie Vielehr    

MITE (8U) MANAGERS

2018/2019 Mite Managers

     
Name Volunteer Role Team email
John Elser

On Ice coordinator, HDC rep

  jelser@wi.rr.com
Elissa Elser Off ice coordinator   eelser@wi.rr.com
Bill Gillette HDC rep   bkgillette@gmail.com
Rebecca Massert Manager Red 1 - Wolves RZORE@HOTMAIL.COM
Meghan Timperley Manager Red 2 - Badgers Konetma@gmail.com
  Manager White 1 - Yeti  
Simon Harper Manager White 2 - Kodiaks simon.harper@gmail.com
Jenny Wymore Manager Blue 1 - Huskies wymorejennifer@gmail.com
Jonathan Johnson Manager Blue 2 - Penguins j_johnson76@sbcglobal.net
Becky Wudy Manager Blue 3 - Avalanche becky.schaefer.wudy@gmail.com
Kristi Pintor Manager Blue 4 - Snow leopards pinterk86@gmail.com


Team Manager Description

A Team Manager helps to insure their respective team’s schedule and season operate as smoothly as possible. A Team Manager communicates and works closely with their Team Coaches so that practices, individual games, and tournaments are scheduled (or rescheduled, as the case might be) according to the Coach's plan. Most important, they keep all the parents informed as to the team’s upcoming activities (whether through phone, email, or the website).

Manager Responsibilities

  • Adjusting the game schedule as needed. This would include adding, or canceling, individual games and/or tournaments in order to appropriately fill out the season. For tournament information, an excellent source is the WAHA website (invitational tournament page).
  • Confirming games with opposing team managers (to make sure the game, location, and time are correct).
  • Providing team members directions to other rinks when playing away games.
  • Serving as a liaison between the Coaches and parents. This would include scheduling any coach-parent meetings to discuss team issues, or arranging volunteers for team functions (ex: pizza parties or outings, or get togethers when travel involves overnight hotel stays.)
  • Working with coaches to ensure that the team follows all OYHA policies and best practices.
  • Securing or trading ice times for games and/or practices.
  • Organizing team parents to volunteer as Off-Ice Officials for home games. These would include two penalty box officials, one score keeper, and one time clock operator. (An additional, non-ice official function is running the music before games, between the periods, and during play stoppages.) Note that some parents may be capable of being both the score keeper and time clock operator.
  • Requesting or dropping on-ice officials, with the Referee Coordinator, when adding or canceling home games.
  • Maintaining team records. This principally involves carrying copies of birth certificates, USA hockey roster, and medical release forms to each game and tournament. Game score sheets should be retained and a Win-Loss-Tie record should be compiled.
  • With their Team Coaches, coordinating the Keystone Award selection process at the end of the season.